Awards and Recognition Information

The Staff Recognition Committee is responsible for organizing staff recognition events and awards for College staff. The Committee organizes the College's Staff Recognition Reception, which is held each spring, and oversees collegiate staff excellence, professional development, and Star awards. Membership is comprised of Merit and P&S staff in the College and is chaired by the College's Senior Director of Human Resources. Members serve for a three-year term.

Committee members for 2017 - 2018 are  Ali Casella, Division of World Languages, Literature and Cultures; Liz Cecil, School of Art and Art History; Tiffany Schier, Division of Performing Arts;  Heather Mineart, Department of Physics & Astronomy;  Sherry Roe, CLAS Administration;  Suzanne Doershuk, Department of Psychological & Brain Sciences; Nancy Fick, CLAS Administration;  and Kari Gates, CLAS Administration.


For the names of award recipients, see the menu to the left.